

School of Biotechnology, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

Organizes **Online Interactive Session with Alumni** On "How to Crack Competitive Exams"

DATE : 3rd APRIL 2021, SATURDAY, 03:00 PM







Ms. Gitanjali Swarup CSIR-JRF, ICMR, DBT category II

Ms. Anchala Pandey Ms. Akruti Nayak **CSIR-JRF, GATE**



CSIR-JRF



Organizer

Dr. Anjana Jajoo Head, School of Biotechnology DAVV, Indore

Patron



Dr. Renu Jain Vice Chancellor, DAVV, Indore

Participants: Faculty Members, M.Sc. II & IV SEM Students of School of Biotechnology and School of Life Sciences, DAVV, Indore



Google Meet



Mr. Shyamveer **DBT-JRF, GATE**



Mr. Gajendra CSIR-JRF, GATE, NII

Report of the interactive session with Alumini of SBT

An interactive session of present students of School of Biotechnology (SBT) and School of Life Science (SLS) (II and IV semester) with pass out students who qualified prestigious competitive exams such as CSIR-NET, DBT-NET, ICMR, GATE etc. was organized by SBT on **3rd April 2021**.

The session started with welcome address by Dr. Anjana Jajoo, Head, SBT, DAVV. She invited the speakers to share their success stories and give tips to aspiring students.

Alumini of SBT,Ms Geetanjali Swaroop (CSIR-NET, DBT-JRF and GATE), Mr. Gajendra Singh (CSIR-NET, GATE), Ms. Anchala Pandey (CSIR-NET AIR -7, DBT-JRF and GATE AIR-4), Aakruti Nayak (CSIR NET, GATE) and Shyamveer (DBT-JRF and GATE) shared their ideas as how they prepared for the competitive exams relevant to science students. To summarize, they all emphasized on smart studies, focusing on these exams during M.Sc itself, solving previous years question papers etc. They all said that the curriculum of M.Sc BT/GE is very good and if it is studied properly, it would not be difficult to crack these exams.

The session was attended by 90-95 participants including faculty and students of School of Biotechnology and School of Life Science. It was found to be very useful for the present students and guided and motivated them to work harder to qualify these exams.

The session ended with a vote of thanks to all participants and speakers by Dr. Anjana Jajoo.