Report-IMS Alumni Day Meet -held on 11/02/2023

More than 250 Alumni attended Alumni meet from different places viz. Indore, Mumbai, Pune, Anand, Delhi, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Alirajpur, Khnadwa, Ujjain, Ratlam, Hyderabad, Prayagraj, Noida and Melbourne.

All Alumni were welcomed by student volunteers with Tilak ceremony and IMS badges. Campus tour was organized by faculty members and students, High Tea and group photographs were part of the event.

Prominent Alumni Joint Commissioner GST, Deputy V.P. Yes Bank, Ex Director Management Studies Jawaharlal Management Institute and others graced the occasion.

Formal event was conducted by Dr Anindita Chatterjee in IMS Auditorium. Director Sangeeta Jain welcomed all Alumni and emphasized on the importance of Alumni and how they can contribute to the Institute in different ways. Senior Professors Dr. I.C. Gupta and Dr Jayant Sonwalkar were also present and Senior Alumni got Nostalgic with their presence.

President IMS Alumni Association Dr Girish Gupta gave a brief about formation and purpose of IMS Alumni Association.

Formal program was followed by Dinner, DJ, and photographs.

Everyone applauded the efforts of IMS Director, Team of IMS Alumni Association. Hon Secretary proposed vote of thanks mentioning efforts put in by Director IMS Dr. Sangeeta Jain's Dr Girish Gupta, Dr Kapil Sharma, Dr. Nishikant Waikar, Dr. Avnish Vyas, Dr. Vivek Sharma, Dr. Anindita Chatterjee, Dr. Nisha Siddiqui, Executive Committee Members of IMSAA- Gajendra Narang Joint Secretary, Shabbir Rangwala - Finance Secretary, EC members Gautam Jain, Sandeep Atre. Organising committee members Dr. Piyush Kendurkar, Ms. Sona Fating, Mr. Achal Hardia and student volunteers.







School of Physics, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore

It is hereby states that the institution has no Alumni contribution during the year 2022-23 (INR in lakhs).

der-Head

Prof. & Head School of Physics Devl Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya Khandwa Road, INDORE-452017