#### SCHOOL OF LAW

## DEVI AHILYA VISHWAVIDYALAYA, INDORE

# Report on Intra-Institute Moot Court Competition held during 4<sup>th</sup>-th April 2019

#### 1st Intra Moot Court Competition, 2019

With the initiative and efforts of our Head of Deaprtment Dr. Manish Sitlani, Dr. Archana Ranka, Faculty Coordinators and members of Moot Court Society, School of Law, DAVV successfully organised its **Intra Moot Court Competition**, **2019**. It was held during 4<sup>th</sup>-5<sup>th</sup> April, 2019. It is a matter of gratification that 12 teams (36 students) participated for the competition.

The internal selection rounds were organised by organising committee comprising of students working under the direction of faculty coordinator Mr. Shantanu Mittal.

We express our sincere gratitude towards Mr. Aditya Mishra & Mr. Yash Sharma for drafting the moot problem and organising committee for checking the written submissions (Memorials) of all the participating teams.

### Program schedule on 5th April, 2019

On 4<sup>th</sup> April, 2019 Researcher Test, Draw of Lots, Exchange of memorials was done simultaneously.

The organising committee comprised of the following members:

- 1. Mr. Aditya Mishra
- 2. Mr. KunjKhadelwal
- 3. Ms. AyushiJaiswal
- 4. Ms. AparnaLodhi
- 5. Mr. Yash Sharma
- 6. Ms. Anchal Mishra
- 7. Ms. Meenal Garg

The Inauguration Ceremony was held on 4<sup>th</sup> April. The eminent and renowned Advocates of Madhya Pradesh High Court, Bench at Indore were invited as judge. We also express heartfelt gratitude towards all those judges who took their valuable time out of their busy schedule. The rounds were judged by division bench of the judges.

The list of 1<sup>st</sup> round judges is as follows:

- 1. Mr. Romesh Dave
- 2. Mr. Pushyamitra Bhargava
- 3. Mr. Rahul Sethi
- 4. Mr. Kaustubh Pathak

- 5. Mr. Kuldeep Pathak
- 6. Mr. Nitin Singh Bhati
- 7. Mr. Abhijeet Dubey
- 8. Mr. RishirajDwivedi

#### Program schedule on 5th April, 2019

The eminent and renowned Advocates of Madhya Pradesh High Court, Bench at Indore were invited as judge. Many of them were alumni of School of Law and had a prior experience in participating and judging moot court competition.

The list of 2<sup>nd</sup> round judges is as follows:

- 1. Mr. Rahul Sethi
- 2. Mr. VibhorKhadelwal
- 3. Mr. AniruddhWaghmare
- 4. Mr. Amit Singh Raghuvanhsi

The retired Additional Sessions Judge & practicing Advocate and Alumni from Gandhinagar National Law University & practicing Advocate at Madhya Pradesh High Court, Bench at Indore were invited as judge.

The list of final round judges are as follows:

- 1. Mr. Rajeev Bhatjiwale
- 2. Ms. Kirti Patwardhan

We wish the participating students and winning teams all the very best in their future mooting endeavours and hope that they continue the tradition of bringing accolades to the college in the sphere of moot court activities.

-----

DEVIAHILYA VISHWAVIDYALAYA, INDORE
SCHOOL OF LAW
Presents

1 St INTRA-MOOT COURT COMPETITION

4th 5th April 2019































